Governor Newsom Rolls Back Reopening for California Salons, Affects 500K+ Licensed Professionals


In a tweet on Monday afternoon, California’s Governor Newsom said that COVID-19 cases are spreading at an alarming rate, and a number of operations must close their doors for the time being. He went on to share the 30 counties that would require salon closures. These California counties represent 80% of California’s population: 

Colusa, Contra Costa, Fresno, Glenn, Imperial, Kern, Kings, LA, Madera, Marin, Merced, Monterey, Napa, Orange, Placer, Riverside, Sacramento ,San Benito, San Bernardino, San Diego, San Joaquin, Santa Barbara, Solano, Sonoma, Stanislaus, Sutter, Tulare, Yolo, Yuba, and Ventura

 As you can imagine, there are mixed reactions to Newsom’s reopening rollback. Watch here: